Staff statuses

Created by Alex C, Modified on Mon, 22 Dec, 2025 at 7:48 PM by Alex C

To manage your staff statuses

  • Go to Settings
  • Go to Staff options > Staff statuses
  • Here you can add and manage your staff statuses and determine what permissions they have:
  • When you click on Add or Edit each status has the following options
    • Hide job history
      • Will not let the staff in this status see their job history
    • Hide job market
      • Will not let the staff in this status see the job market
    • Hide reporting
      • Will not let the staff in this status see the reporting
    • Can't login
      • Will not let staff in this status login
    • Restrict all communication
      • Staff in this status will strictly never receive any messages sent via Staffwise
      • These messages will not be saved in the Mailbox
      • We do not notify you that these messages are not sent when you try to send to staff in this status
    • Access Staffarea files
      • Will allow staff in this status access to the staffarea files
    • Allow booking
      • Will allow you to book this status onto shifts
    • Disallow booking if Right To Work ID expired
      • Will not allow you to book staff added to this status onto shifts if their RTW documents have expired 

There are several fixed statuses that link to functionality in the system and therefore cannot be deleted:

  • Active
    • Staff that can be booked onto shifts
  • Applied
    • Staff that have completed their registration process and have not yet approved or declined
    • These staff will show on the dashboard under Required urgent attention > Still applied and booked
  • Applied (interview invitation sent)
    • Staff that have completed their registration process and have been sent an invitation to an interview space. See: Interview process
  • Archived
    • This is a staff status and is not to be confused with placing a profile in the archive
    • You can use this status once someone is moved to the archive (See: Archiving staff) so as to add a note as to why this person has been archived and give the profile status of archived
  • Blacklisted
    • To be used as required
  • Deleted
    • This status is allocated to staff automatically when a staff member has been physically deleted from the staff archive using the data pseudonymisation deletion process. See Deleting staff
  • Imported
    • This is a legacy status used when importing staff from external systems to match the status in our system
  • Incomplete
    • This status is assigned to staff who have started their registration process but have not yet finished
    • You can book staff onto shifts with this status
      • These staff will show on the dashboard under Required urgent attention > Still incomplete and booked
    • Staff have 28 days to complete their profile before it is deleted. They will be reminded 7 days before completion that their profile will be deleted.
  • Leaver
    • This is a status linked to staff who have clicked the [[leaver_link]] via an email
    • Staff in this status should be moved to archive and/or deleted
  • On Hold
    • To be used as required
  • Rejected
    • This is a status linked to staff who registered and their registration was declined
    • Staff profiles are kept with this status for 14 days to prevent re-registration and then the profile is deleted.
  • Suspended
    • To be used as required

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select at least one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article