There is a two-step approach for removing staff from the system:
- Move staff to the staff archive
- Delete staff from the staff archive
We implement this approach so that staff can first be physically removed from being able to be booked onto shifts by adding them to the archive. This allows staff to then remain in the system until they actually are required to be deleted, or possibly be re-instated back to an active status to be booked onto shifts.
There are many reasons staff might need to be archived and not deleted, e.g. travelling, found other temp work, etc. These are only temporary, and work with your agency may continue in the future and so their profiles may need to be reinstated to active.
Placing staff in the archive strictly means that these staff will not be contacted or booked onto shifts.
Was this article helpful?
That’s Great!
Thank you for your feedback
Sorry! We couldn't be helpful
Thank you for your feedback
Feedback sent
We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article