You can control the visibility of shifts to staff by using booking statuses. By assigning a specific status to each shift, you determine whether a shift is visible to staff in their Staffarea > My Jobs.
How to Manage Shift Statuses
- Navigate to Settings > Shift Options > Shift Statuses.
- You will see a list of existing shift statuses that can be assigned when booking staff or updated later. For example:
.png)
Each shift status includes a Booked Status flag that controls its behavior:
- If the shift status is flagged as a Booked Status:
- Staff are officially booked onto the shift.
- The shift will appear in the staff member’s Staffarea > My Jobs.
- If you have enabled Remove booked shifts from the Job Market in Settings > Shift Options, the shift will automatically be removed from the Job Market once it’s allocated this status.
- If the shift status is not flagged as a Booked Status:
- Staff are provisionally booked or the shift is not finalised for staff viewing.
- The shift will not appear in Staffarea > My Jobs.
- The shift will remain visible on the Job Market, allowing other staff to apply, as it is not considered 100% booked.
How to Allocate or Update Shift Statuses
You can assign or update shift statuses in two ways:
- At the time of initial booking:
When booking staff onto shifts, you can set the shift status.
See: [Selecting the shifts and sending the booking confirmation email] - When modifying an existing booking:
Update the status later via the Jobs > Shifts page.
See: [Change booking]
Both methods above allow you to change only some or all of the shift to a different status:
.png)
Was this article helpful?
That’s Great!
Thank you for your feedback
Sorry! We couldn't be helpful
Thank you for your feedback
Feedback sent
We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article